# Town of Rathbone Organizational Meeting and Regular Meeting January 4, 2022

ORGANIZATIONAL TOWN BOARD MEETING AND REGULAR MEETING OF THE RATHBONE TOWN BOARD, 8088 COUNTY RTE 21, ADDISON, NY 14801 COUNTY OF STEUBEN, WAS HELD ON THE 4<sup>th</sup> DAY OF JANUARY 2022.

#### MEMBERS PRESENT

Russell Morseman III – Town Supervisor William Reagan – Councilman Lanny Newell – Councilmen

#### MEMBERS ABSENT

Lori Lewis – Councilman Roderick Brutsman – Councilman

#### OTHERS PRESENT

Mary Jacobson-Town Clerk, Paul Lewis, Pamela Morseman, Jerry Aldrich Jr, Daniel Draper, Mary Catherine Cole

Russell Morseman III, Town Supervisor, called the organizational meeting to order at 6:00pm.

### Resolution 01-22

#### 2022 Appointments

A Town Board Resolution to appoint the following individuals to fill the positions listed below as Town Officers was motioned by William Reagan and seconded by Lanny Newell

REGISTRAR – 2 year term 1/1/22-12/31/23

DEPUTY REGISTRAR – 2 year term 1/1/22-12/31/23

DEPUTY TOWN CLERK - 2 year term 1/1/22-12/31/23

BUILDING CODE INSPECTOR – 1 year term

HEALTH OFFICER – 1 year term

TOWN ATTORNEY – 1 year term

MARY E JACOBSON

HANNAH MATTISON

RONALD P JACOBSON

WILDA HAGER

BRIAN SCHU

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

## Resolution 02-22

# 2022 Official Depository

A Town Board Resolution to name Community Bank NA as the official depository for town monies for the Town of Rathbone was motioned by Lanny Newell and seconded by William Reagan

# Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

#### Resolution 03-22

#### 2022 Official Publications

A Town Board Resolution to name the town website and The Leader as the official publication for legal notices and the town website and the Addison Post as the official publication for notice of public hearings and other communications affecting only the residents of the Town of Rathbone was motioned by William Reagan and seconded by Lanny Newell

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

### Resolution 04-22

# **Bank Account Signers**

A Town Board Resolution to designate the following individuals as signers on town accounts at Community Bank, NA: Michael Knopf as signer for the justice account, Mary E Jacobson as signer for the town clerk account, the town clerk DEC account, and the tax collector account, and Russell Morseman III as the signer on the supervisor accounts was motioned by Lanny Newell and seconded by William Reagan

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

### Resolution 05-22

Town Policies

A town board resolution to review and adopt the town policies including the Equal Employment Opportunity Policy, Complaints and Grievance Policy, Sex Discrimination & Sexual Harassment Policy, Code of Ethics, Cyber Policy, Drug and Alcohol Policy, Procurement Policy, Vehicle Use Policy, Lockout Tag out Policy, Workplace Violence Policy, Hearing Conservation Policy, Hazardous Material Response Policy, Tobacco/Smoke Free Policy, LEP Plan was motioned by Lanny Newell and seconded by William Reagan

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

### Resolution 06-22

## 2022 Meeting Times

A Town Board Resolution to hold the regular monthly meetings of the Rathbone Town Board on the first Thursday of each month at 6:00pm was motioned by Lanny Newell and seconded by William Reagan

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

### Resolution 07-22

# 2022 Mileage Rate

A Town Board Resolution to set the town mileage rate at \$0.58 per mile was motioned by Lanny Newell and seconded by William Reagan Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution

Russell Morseman III Yes William Reagan Yes Lanny Newell Yes

### Resolution 08-22

# 2022 Town Salaries

A Town Board Resolution to set the town salaries as presented in the 2022 Town Budget and as described below was motioned by William Reagan seconded by Lanny Newell

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

POSITION	SALARY	
======	=	======
TOWN SUPERVISOR	\$	9,000.00
TOWN CLERK / TAX COLLECTOR	\$	10,000.00
TOWN BOARD (4 MEMBERS/\$1200 each)	\$	4,800.00
TOWN JUSTICE	\$	4,110.00
COURT CLERK	\$	600.00
TOWN ASSESSOR	\$	7,800.00
SUPERINTENDANT OF HIGHWAYS	\$	30,000.00
GRIEVANCE BOARD (2 MEMBERS/ \$225.00 each)	\$	450.00
CHAIRMAN GRIEVANCE BOARD	\$	250.00
BUDGET OFFICER	\$	2,600.00
BOOK KEEPER	\$	2,600.00
BUILDING CODE INSPECTOR	\$	3,900.00
ANIMAL CONTROL OFFICER	\$	14.00 / HR
HEALTH OFFICER	\$	400.00
TOWN ATTORNEY (\$1500.00 BUDGETED)	\$	1,000.00

# Resolution 09-22

# Open Regular meeting

A Town Board Resolution to adjourn the Organization Meeting and open the January regular monthly meeting was motioned by William Reagan and seconded by Lanny Newell

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

#### Resolution 10-22

Meeting Minutes

A Town Board Resolution to approve the Year End Meeting minutes as read by the town clerk was motioned by William Reagan and seconded by Lanny Newell

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution Russell Morseman III Yes

William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

## Resolution 11-22

Supervisor's Monthly Report

A Town Board Resolution to accept the Supervisor's December monthly report was motioned by Lanny Newell and seconded by William Reagan

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution

Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

#### Resolution 12-22

January Payment of the Bills

A Town Board Resolution to approve payment of the bills as listed in the Abstract #1 was motioned by Lanny Newell and seconded by William Reagan

General: \$3,203.34 Vouchers 1-4 Highway: \$5,061.20 Voucher 1

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution Russell Morseman III Yes

William Reagan Yes Lanny Newell Yes

## Resolution 13-22

Appoint Deputy Highway Superintendent

A Town Board Resolution to appoint Paul Lewis as the Deputy Highway Superintendent for the term of two years was motioned by William Reagan and seconded by Lanny Newell

Roll Call Vote

MemberAccept ResolutionRussell Morseman IIIYesWilliam ReaganYesLanny NewellYes

William Reagan motioned to adjourn at 6:35PM seconded by Lanny Newell

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution Russell Morseman III Yes

William Reagan Yes Lanny Newell Yes

Submitted By:

Mary E. Jacobson

Rathbone Town Clerk