Town of Rathbone Organizational Meeting January 7, 2021

ORGANIZATIONAL TOWN BOARD MEETING OF THE RATHBONE TOWN BOARD, 8088 COUNTY RTE 21, ADDISON, NY 14801 COUNTY OF STEUBEN, WAS HELD ON THE 7th DAY OF JANUARY 2021.

MEMBERS PRESENT

Russell Morseman III – Town Supervisor William Reagan – Councilman Lanny Newell – Councilmen Lori Lewis – Councilman Roderick Brutsman – Councilman

OTHERS PRESENT

Mary Jacobson-Town Clerk, Paul Lewis, Pamela Morseman, Duane Miles

Russell Morseman III, Town Supervisor, called the organizational meeting to order at 6:00pm.

Resolution 01-21

2021 Appointments

A Town Board Resolution to appoint the following individuals to fill the positions listed below as Town Officers was motioned by William Reagan and seconded by Roderick Brustman

BUILDING CODE INSPECTOR – 1 year term

DOG CONTROL OFFICER – 1 year term

HEALTH OFFICER – 1 year term

TOWN ATTORNEY – 1 year term

DEPUTY HIGHWAY SUPERINTENDENT – 1 year term

RONALD P JACOBSON

DANIEL DRAPER

WILDA HAGER

BRIAN SCHU

PAUL LEWIS

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Lori Lewis Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes

Resolution 02-21

2021 Official Depository

A Town Board Resolution to name Community Bank NA as the official depository for town monies for the Town of Rathbone was motioned by William Reagan and seconded by Lanny Newell

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Lori Lewis Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes

Resolution 03-21

2021 Official Publications

A Town Board Resolution to name the town website and The Leader as the official publication for legal notices and the town website and the Addison Post as the official publication for notice of public hearings and other communications affecting only the residents of the Town of Rathbone was motioned by William Reagan and seconded by Lori Lewis

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III	Yes
William Reagan	Yes
Lanny Newell	Yes
Lori Lewis	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes

Resolution 04-21

Bank Account Signers

A Town Board Resolution to designate the following individuals as signers on town accounts at Community Bank, NA: Michael Knopf as signer for the justice account, Mary E Jacobson as signer for the town clerk account, the town clerk DEC account, and the tax collector account, and Russell Morseman III as the signer on the supervisor accounts was motioned by Lori Lewis and seconded by William Reagan

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III	Yes
William Reagan	Yes
Lanny Newell	Yes
Lori Lewis	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes

Resolution 05-21

Town Policies

A town board resolution to review and adopt the town policies including the Equal Employment Opportunity Policy, Complaints and Grievance Policy, Sex Discrimination & Sexual Harassment Policy, Code of Ethics, Cyber Policy, Drug and Alcohol Policy, Procurement Policy, Vehicle Use Policy, Lockout Tag out Policy, Workplace Violence Policy, Hearing Conservation Policy, Hazardous Material Response Policy, Tobacco/Smoke Free Policy, LEP Plan was motioned by Lori Lewis and seconded by Lanny Newell

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III	Yes
William Reagan	Yes
Lanny Newell	Yes
Lori Lewis	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes

Resolution 06-21

2021 Meeting Times

A Town Board Resolution to hold the regular monthly meetings of the Rathbone Town Board on the first Thursday of each month at 6:00pm was motioned by Lanny Newell and seconded by William Reagan

Roll Call Vote

Accept Resolution
Yes

Resolution 07-21

2021 Mileage Rate

A Town Board Resolution to set the town mileage rate at \$0.56 per mile was motioned by William Reagan and seconded Lanny Newell

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Lori Lewis Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes

Resolution 08-21

2021 Town Salaries

A Town Board Resolution to set the town salaries as presented in the 2021 Town Budget and as described below was motioned by Roderick Brutsman seconded by Lanny Newell

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Lori Lewis Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes

POSITION	SALARY
======	======
TOWN SUPERVISOR	\$ 9,000.00
TOWN CLERK / TAX COLLECTOR	\$ 10,000.00
TOWN BOARD (4 MEMBERS/\$1200 each)	\$ 4,800.00
TOWN JUSTICE '	\$ 4,110.00
COURT CLERK	\$ 600.00
TOWN ASSESSOR	\$ 7,800.00
ASSESSOR CLERK	\$ 13.00 / HR as needed
SUPERINTENDANT OF HIGHWAYS	\$ 30,000.00
GRIEVANCE BOARD (2 MEMBERS/ \$225.00 each)	\$ 450.00
CHAIRMAN GRIEVANCE BOARD	\$ 250.00
BUDGET OFFICER	\$ 2,600.00
BOOK KEEPER	\$ 2,600.00
BUILDING CODE INSPECTOR	\$ 3,900.00
ANIMAL CONTROL OFFICER	\$ 14.00 / HR
HEALTH OFFICER	\$ 400.00
TOWN ATTORNEY (\$1500.00 BUDGETED)	\$ 1,000.00
HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT (M. E. O.)	\$ 19.85/ HR
UTILITY WORKER \	\$ 14.00/HR
DEPUTY SUPERINTENDANT OF HIGHWAYS	\$ 1,040.00

Resolution 09-21 2021 Meeting Times

A Town Board Resolution to hold the January regular monthly meeting, January 21,2021 at 6:00pm was motioned by Lanny Newell and seconded by Lori Lewis

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution Russell Morseman III Yes William Reagan Yes Lanny Newell Yes Lori Lewis Yes Roderick Brutsman Yes

Lanny Newell motioned to adjourn at 6:22PM seconded by Lori Lewis

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution Russell Morseman III Yes William Reagan Yes Lanny Newell Yes Lori Lewis Yes

Submitted By:

Mary E. Jacobson Rathbone Town Clerk