Town of Rathbone Organizational Meeting January 6, 2015

ORGANIZATIONAL TOWN BOARD MEETING OF THE RATHBONE TOWN BOARD, 8088 COUNTY RTE 21, ADDISON, NY 14801 COUNTY OF STEUBEN, WAS HELD ON THE 6th DAY OF JANUARY 2015.

MEMBERS PRESENT

Dan Farrand – Town Supervisor Russell Morseman III – Councilman Lanny Newell – Councilmen

MEMBERS ABSENT

Thomas Windnagle – Councilman Roderick Brutsman – Councilman

OTHERS PRESENT

Mary Jacobson-Town Clerk, Don McCaig, Paul Lewis, Lori Lewis, Mike Knopf, Kathy Knopf

Dan Farrand, Town Supervisor, called the organizational meeting to order at 6:00pm.

The Board passed resolutions 1-8 as one combined resolution motioned by Russell Morseman III and seconded by Lanny Newell

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Lanny Newell	Yes

Resolution 01-15 2015 Appointments A Town Board Resolution to appoint the following individuals to fill the positions listed below as Town Officers BUDGET OFFICER - 1 year term DAN FARRAND BOOK KEEPER – 1 year term MARY JACOBSON DEPUTY REGISTRAR – 1 year term HANNAH JACOBSON BUILDING CODE INSPECTOR – 1 year term RONALD P JACOBSON DOG CONTROL OFFICER - 1 year term DANIEL DRAPER II HEALTH OFFICER – 1 year term WILDA HAGER TOWN ATTORNEY - 1 year term **BRIAN SCHU**

Resolution 02-15 2015 Official Depository A Town Board Resolution to name Community Bank NA as the official depository for town monies for the Town of Rathbone

Resolution 03-15 2015 Official Publications A Town Board Resolution to name The Leader as the official newspaper for legal notices and the Addison Post as the official newspaper for notice of public hearings and other communications affecting only the residents of the Town of Rathbone

Resolution 04-15

Bank Account Signers

A Town Board Resolution to designate the following individuals as signers on town accounts at Community Bank, NA: Michael Knopf as signer for the justice account, Mary E Jacobson as signer for the town clerk account, the town clerk DEC account, and the tax collector account, and Dan C Farrand and Russell Morseman III as signers on the supervisor accounts

Resolution 05-15

Procurement Policy

A town board resolution to review and adopt the town policies including the Equal Employment Opportunity Policy, Complaints and Grievance Policy, Sex Discrimination & Sexual Harassment Policy, Code of Ethics, Computer Policy, Drug and Alcohol Policy, Procurement Policy, Vehicle Use Policy, Lockout Tag out Policy, Workplace Violence Policy, Hearing Conservation Policy, Hazardous Material Response Policy

Resolution 06-15

2015 Meeting Times

A Town Board Resolution to hold the regular monthly meetings of the Rathbone Town Board on the third Tuesday of each month at 6:00pm

Resolution 07-15

2015 Mileage Rate

A Town Board Resolution to set the town mileage rate at \$0.56 per mile

Resolution 08-15

2015 Town Salaries

A Town Board Resolution to set the town salaries as presented in the 2015 Town Budget and as described below

POSITION		SALARY
POSITION ======= TOWN SUPERVISOR TOWN CLERK / TAX COLLECTOR TOWN BOARD (4 MEMBERS) TOWN JUSTICE COURT CLERK TOWN ASSESSOR ASSESSOR CLERK	\$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$	7,000.00 9,900.00 1,200.00 4,110.00 600.00 7,800.00 12.00 / HR
SUPERINTENDANT OF HIGHWAYS	\$	30,000.00
GRIEVANCE BOARD (2 MEMBERS/ \$225.00 each)	\$	450.00
CHAIRMAN GRIEVANCE BOARD	\$	250.00
BUDGET OFFICER	\$	2,004.00
BOOK KEEPER	\$	2,004.00
BUILDING CODE INSPECTOR	\$	3,120.00
ANIMAL CONTROL OFFICER	\$	14.00 / HR
HEALTH OFFICER	\$	400.00
TOWN ATTORNEY (\$1500.00 BUDGETED)	\$	1,500.00
HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT (M. E. O.)	\$	17.35/ HR
UTILITY WORKER	\$	10.50/HR

Lanny Newell motioned to adjourn at 6:07PM seconded by Russell Morseman III Roll Call Vote Member Accept Resolution Dan Farrand Yes

Dan i anana	103
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Lanny Newell	Yes

Submitted By:

Mary E. Jacobson Rathbone Town Clerk