Town of Rathbone Organizational Meeting January 2, 2014

ORGANIZATIONAL TOWN BOARD MEETING OF THE RATHBONE TOWN BOARD, 8088 COUNTY RTE 21, ADDISON, NY 14801 COUNTY OF STEUBEN, WAS HELD ON THE 2nd DAY OF JANUARY 2014.

MEMBERS PRESENT

Dan Farrand – Town Supervisor Roderick Brutsman – Councilman Russell Morseman III – Councilman Lanny Newell – Councilmen

MEMBERS ABSENT

Thomas Windnagle - Councilman

OTHERS PRESENT

Mary Jacobson-Town Clerk, Duane Miles

Dan Farrand, Town Supervisor, called the organizational meeting to order at 7:10pm.

Resolution 01-14

Purchase Superintendents Software

A Town Board Resolution to purchase the Highway Superintendent Software from Williamson Law for \$2450 was motioned by Dan Farrand and seconded by Russell Morseman III.

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes
Russell Morseman III Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

Resolution 02-14

2014 Appointments

A Town Board Resolution to appoint the following individuals to fill the positions listed below as

Town Officers was motioned by Dan Farrand and seconded by Roderick Brutsman.

BUDGET OFFICER – 1 year term **DAN FARRAND** BOOK KEEPER - 1 year term MARY JACOBSON REGISTRAR - 2 Year term MARY JACOBSON DEPUTY REGISTRAR - 2 year term RONALD SL JACOBSON BUILDING CODE INSPECTOR – 1 year term RONALD P JACOBSON DOG CONTROL OFFICER - 1 year term DANIEL DRAPER II HEALTH OFFICER - 1 year term WILDA HAGER TOWN ATTORNEY – 1 year term **BRIAN SCHU**

DEPUTY SUPERVISOR – 2 year term RUSSELL MORSEMAN III

DEPUTY HIGHWAY SUPERINTENDET – 1 year term PAUL LEWIS

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes
Russell Morseman III Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

Resolution 03-14

2014 Official Depository

A Town Board Resolution to name Community Bank NA as the official depository for town monies for the Town of Rathbone was motioned by Lanny Newell and seconded by Roderick Brutsman.

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes
Russell Morseman III Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

Resolution 04-14

2014 Official Publications

A Town Board Resolution to name The Leader as the official newspaper for legal notices and the Addison Post as the official newspaper for notice of public hearings and other communications affecting only the residents of the Town of Rathbone was motioned by Lanny Newell and seconded by Russell Morseman III

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes
Russell Morseman III Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

Resolution 05-14

Bank Account Signers

A Town Board Resolution to designate the following individuals as signers on town accounts at Community Bank, NA: Michael Knopf as signer for the justice account, Mary E Jacobson as signer for the town clerk account, the town clerk DEC account, and the tax collector account, and Dan C Farrand and Russell Morseman III as signers on the supervisor accounts was motioned by Russell Morseman III and seconded by Roderick Brutsman.

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes
Russell Morseman III Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

Resolution 06-14

Procurement Policy

A town board resolution to review and adopt the town policies including the Equal Employment Opportunity Policy, Complaints and Grievance Policy, Sex Discrimination & Sexual Harassment Policy, Code of Ethics, Computer Policy, Drug and Alcohol Policy, Procurement Policy, Vehicle Use Policy, Lockout Tag out Policy, Workplace Violence Policy, Hearing Conservation Policy, Hazardous Material Response Policy was motioned by Dan Farrand and seconded by Roderick Brutsman.

Roll Call Vote

Accept Resolution
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes

Resolution 07-14

2014 Meeting Times

A Town Board Resolution to hold the regular monthly meetings of the Rathbone Town Board on the third Tuesday of each month at 6:00pm was motioned by Dan Farrand and seconded by Russell Morseman III.

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes
Russell Morseman III Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

Resolution 08-14

2014 Mileage Rate

A Town Board Resolution to set the town mileage rate at \$0.56 per mile was motioned by Dan Farrand and seconded by Russell Morseman III.

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes
Russell Morseman III Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

Resolution 09-14

2014 Town Salaries

A Town Board Resolution to set the town salaries as presented in the 2014 Town Budget and as described below was motioned by Dan Farrand and seconded by Lanny Newell.

POSITION		Ç	SALARY
=======		=	======
TOWN SUPERVISOR		\$	7,008.00
TOWN CLERK / TAX COL	LECTOR	\$	8,916.00
		Ψ	
TOWN BOARD (4 MEMBE)	RS)	\$	
TOWN JUSTICE		\$	4,110.00
COURT CLERK		\$	600.00
TOWN ASSESSOR		\$	
ASSESSOR CLERK		\$	12.00 / HR
SUPERINTENDANT OF HI	GHWAYS	\$	30,000.00
GRIEVANCE BOARD (21	MEMBERS/ \$225.00 each)	\$	450.00
CHAIRMAN GRIEVANCE E	BOARD	\$	250.00
BUDGET OFFICERS		\$	2,004.00
BOOK KEEPER		\$	2,004.00
BUILDING CODE INSPECT	ΓOR	\$	3,120.00
ANIMAL CONTROL OFFIC	ER	\$ \$	14.00 / HR
HEALTH OFFICER		\$	400.00
TOWN ATTORNEY (\$15	00.00 BUDGETED)	\$	1,500.00
REGISTRAR	,	\$	570.00
RECORDS MANAGEMENT	OFFICER	\$	12.00 / HR
HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT	(M. E. O.)	\$	16.65 / HR
Roll Call Vote	,	•	
Member	Accept Resolution		
Dan Farrand	' Yes		

Dan Farrand Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes
Russell Morseman III Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

Lanny Newell motioned to adjourn at 7:25PM seconded by Roderick Brutsman Roll Call Vote

Accept Resolution Member Dan Farrand Yes Yes Roderick Brutsman Russell Morseman III Yes Lanny Newell Yes

Submitted By:

Mary E. Jacobson Rathbone Town Clerk