# Town of Rathbone Organizational Meeting January 2, 2020

ORGANIZATIONAL TOWN BOARD MEETING OF THE RATHBONE TOWN BOARD, 8088 COUNTY RTE 21, ADDISON, NY 14801 COUNTY OF STEUBEN, WAS HELD ON THE 2<sup>nd</sup> DAY OF JANUARY 2020.

#### MEMBERS PRESENT

Russell Morseman III – Town Supervisor William Reagan – Councilman Lanny Newell – Councilmen Lori Lewis – Councilman

### MEMBERS ABSENT

Roderick Brutsman - Councilman

#### OTHERS PRESENT

Mary Jacobson-Town Clerk, Dan Barney-Highway Superintendent, Duane Miles, Gary Baker, Paul Lewis Pamela Morseman

Russell Morseman III, Town Supervisor, called the organizational meeting to order at 6:00pm.

### Resolution 01-20

2020 Appointments

A Town Board Resolution to appoint the following individuals to fill the positions listed below as Town Officers was motioned by Lanny Newell and seconded by Lori Lewis

BUDGET OFFICERS – 2 year term MARY JACOBSON

BOOK KEEPER - 2 year term RUSSELL MORSEMAN III BUILDING CODE INSPECTOR – 1 year term RONALD P JACOBSON DOG CONTROL OFFICER – 1 year term DANIEL DRAPER HEALTH OFFICER – 1 year term WILDA HAGER TOWN ATTORNEY – 1 year term **BRIAN SCHU** REGISTRAR – 2 year term MARY JACOBSON DEPUTY TOWN CLERK – 2 year term HANNAH MATTISON DEPUTY REGISTRAR – 2 year term HANNAH MATTISON

## Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Lori Lewis Yes

### Resolution 02-20

2020 Official Depository

A Town Board Resolution to name Community Bank NA as the official depository for town monies for the Town of Rathbone was motioned by William Reagan and seconded by Lanny Newell

## Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Lori Lewis Yes

#### Resolution 03-20

#### 2020 Official Publications

A Town Board Resolution to name the town website and The Leader as the official publication for legal notices and the town website and the Addison Post as the official publication for notice of public hearings and other communications affecting only the residents of the Town of Rathbone was motioned by William Reagan and seconded by Lori Lewis

### Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Lori Lewis Yes

### Resolution 04-20

### Bank Account Signers

A Town Board Resolution to designate the following individuals as signers on town accounts at Community Bank, NA: Michael Knopf as signer for the justice account, Mary E Jacobson as signer for the town clerk account, the town clerk DEC account, and the tax collector account, and Russell Morseman III as the signer on the supervisor accounts was motioned by Lori Lewis and seconded by Lanny Newell

# Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Lori Lewis Yes

#### Resolution 05-20

#### Town Policies

A town board resolution to review and adopt the town policies including the Equal Employment Opportunity Policy, Complaints and Grievance Policy, Sex Discrimination & Sexual Harassment Policy, Code of Ethics, Cyber Policy, Drug and Alcohol Policy, Procurement Policy, Vehicle Use Policy, Lockout Tag out Policy, Workplace Violence Policy, Hearing Conservation Policy, Hazardous Material Response Policy, Tobacco/Smoke Free Policy, LEP Plan was motioned by Lanny Newell and seconded by William Reagan

### Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Lori Lewis Yes

# Resolution 06-20

# 2020 Meeting Times

A Town Board Resolution to hold the regular monthly meetings of the Rathbone Town Board on the first Thursday of each month at 6:00pm with the exception of January's meeting on January 30, 2020 February's meeting will be held on February 27, 2020 was motioned by William Reagan and seconded by Lanny Newell

# Roll Call Vote

| Member               | Accept Resolution |
|----------------------|-------------------|
| Russell Morseman III | Yes               |
| William Reagan       | Yes               |
| Lanny Newell         | Yes               |
| Lori Lewis           | Yes               |
|                      |                   |

# Resolution 07-20

2020 Mileage Rate

A Town Board Resolution to set the town mileage rate at \$0.57 per mile was motioned by Lanny Newell and seconded by Lori Lewis

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Lori Lewis Yes

# Resolution 08-20

2020 Town Salaries

A Town Board Resolution to set the town salaries as presented in the 2020 Town Budget and as described below was motioned by William Reagan seconded by Lori Lewis

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Lori Lewis Yes

| POSITION                                   | SALARY |            |
|--|--------|------------|
| ======                                     | =      | =====      |
| TOWN SUPERVISOR                            | \$     | 7,750.00   |
| TOWN CLERK / TAX COLLECTOR                 | \$     | 9,900.00   |
| TOWN BOARD (4 MEMBERS/\$1200 each)         | \$     | 4,800.00   |
| TOWN JUSTICE (                             | \$     | 4,110.00   |
| COURT CLERK                                | \$     | 600.00     |
| TOWN ASSESSOR                              | \$     | 7,800.00   |
| ASSESSOR CLERK                             | \$     | 13.00 / HR |
| SUPERINTENDANT OF HIGHWAYS                 | \$     | 30,000.00  |
| GRIEVANCE BOARD (2 MEMBERS/ \$225.00 each) | \$     | 450.00     |
| CHAIRMAN GRIEVANCE BOARD                   | \$     | 250.00     |
| BUDGET OFFICER                             | \$     | 2,600.00   |
| BOOK KEEPER                                | \$     | 2,600.00   |
| BUILDING CODE INSPECTOR                    | \$     | 3,900.00   |
| ANIMAL CONTROL OFFICER                     | \$     | 14.00 / HR |
| HEALTH OFFICER                             | \$     | 400.00     |
| TOWN ATTORNEY (\$1500.00 BUDGETED)         | \$     | 1,000.00   |
| HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT ( M. E. O.)             | \$     | 19.60/ HR  |
| UTILITY WORKER                             | \$     | 14.00/HR   |

Lanny Newell motioned to adjourn at 6:15PM seconded by Lori Lewis

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Lori Lewis Yes

Submitted By:

Mary E. Jacobson Rathbone Town Clerk