Town of Rathbone Organizational Meeting January 4, 2018

ORGANIZATIONAL TOWN BOARD MEETING OF THE RATHBONE TOWN BOARD, 8088 COUNTY RTE 21, ADDISON, NY 14801 COUNTY OF STEUBEN, WAS HELD ON THE 4rd DAY OF JANUARY 2018.

MEMBERS PRESENT

Russell Morseman III – Town Supervisor William Reagan – Councilman Lanny Newell – Councilmen Lori Lewis – Councilman

ABSENT MEMBERS

Roderick Brutsman - Councilman

OTHERS PRESENT

Mary Jacobson-Town Clerk, Don McCaig-Highway Superintendent, Paul Lewis, Duane Miles

Russell Morseman III, Town Supervisor, called the organizational meeting to order at 6:00pm.

Resolution 01-18

2018 Appointments

A Town Board Resolution to appoint the following individuals to fill the positions listed below as Town

Officers was motioned by William Reagan and seconded by Lanny Newell

BUDGET OFFICERS – 1year term

DEPUTY TOWN CLERK – 2 year term

REGISTRAR – 2 Year term

DEPUTY REGISTRAR – 2 year term

BOOK KEEPER – 1 year term

BUILDING CODE INSPECTOR – 1 year term

DOG CONTROL OFFICER – 1 year term

MARY JACOBSON

HANNAH JACOBSON

RUSSELL MORSEMAN III

RONALD P JACOBSON

DANIEL DRAPER

HEALTH OFFICER – 1 year term

WILDA HAGER
TOWN ATTORNEY – 1 year term

BRIAN SCHU

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes

William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Lori Lewis Yes

Resolution 02-18

2018 Official Depository

A Town Board Resolution to name Community Bank NA as the official depository for town monies for the Town of Rathbone was motioned by William Reagan and seconded by Lanny Newell

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Lori Lewis Yes

Resolution 03-18

2018 Official Publications

A Town Board Resolution to name the town website and The Leader as the official publication for legal notices and the town website and the Addison Post as the official publication for notice of public hearings and other communications affecting only the residents of the Town of Rathbone was motioned by Lanny Newell and seconded by William Reagan

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Lori Lewis Yes

Resolution 04-18

Bank Account Signers

A Town Board Resolution to designate the following individuals as signers on town accounts at Community Bank, NA: Michael Knopf as signer for the justice account, Mary E Jacobson as signer for the town clerk account, the town clerk DEC account, and the tax collector account, and Russell Morseman III as the signer on the supervisor accounts was motioned by Lori Lewis and seconded by Lanny Newell

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Lori Lewis Yes

Resolution 05-18

Town Policies

A town board resolution to review and adopt the town policies including the Equal Employment Opportunity Policy, Complaints and Grievance Policy, Sex Discrimination & Sexual Harassment Policy, Code of Ethics, Computer Policy, Drug and Alcohol Policy, Procurement Policy, Vehicle Use Policy, Lockout Tag out Policy, Workplace Violence Policy, Hearing Conservation Policy, Hazardous Material Response Policy, LEP Plan was motioned by Lanny Newell and seconded by Lori Lewis

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Lori Lewis Yes

Resolution 06-18

2018 Meeting Times

A Town Board Resolution to hold the regular monthly meetings of the Rathbone Town Board on the third Thursday of each month at 6:00pm was motioned by Lanny Newell and seconded by Lori Lewis

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Lori Lewis Yes

Resolution 07-18

February Meeting Time

A Town Board Resolution to hold the February regular monthly meeting on Thursday February 8, 2018 at 6:00pm was motioned by Lanny Newell and seconded by Lori Lewis

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Lori Lewis Yes

Resolution 08-18

2018 Mileage Rate

A Town Board Resolution to set the town mileage rate at \$0.54 per mile was motioned by William Reagan and seconded by Lanny Newell

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Lori Lewis Yes

Resolution 09-18

2018 Town Salaries

A Town Board Resolution to set the town salaries as presented in the 2018 Town Budget and as described below was motioned by Lanny Newell seconded by Lori Lewis

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Lori Lewis Yes

POSITION	;	SALARY	
======= TOWALOUPED #00D	=	====== 7.500.00	
TOWN SUPERVISOR	\$	7,500.00	
TOWN CLERK / TAX COLLECTOR	\$	9,900.00	
TOWN BOARD (4 MEMBERS)	\$	1,200.00	
TOWN JUSTICE	\$	4,110.00	
COURT CLERK	\$	600.00	
TOWN ASSESSOR	\$	7,800.00	
ASSESSOR CLERK	\$	12.00 / HR	
SUPERINTENDANT OF HIGHWAYS	\$	30,000.00	
GRIEVANCE BOARD (2 MEMBERS/ \$225.00 each)	\$	450.00	
CHAIRMAN GRIEVANCE BOARD	\$	250.00	
BUDGET OFFICER	\$	2,600.00	
BOOK KEEPER	\$	2,600.00	
BUILDING CODE INSPECTOR	\$	3,900.00	
ANIMAL CONTROL OFFICER	\$	14.00 / HR	
HEALTH OFFICER	\$	400.00	
TOWN ATTORNEY (\$1500.00 BUDGETED)	\$	1,000.00	
HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT (M. E. O.)	\$	19.10/ HR	
UTILITY WORKER	\$	10.50/HR	

Lanny Newell motioned to adjourn at 6:27PM seconded by Lori Lewis

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Lori Lewis Yes

Submitted By:

Mary E. Jacobson Rathbone Town Clerk