# Town of Rathbone Organizational Meeting January 3, 2017

ORGANIZATIONAL TOWN BOARD MEETING OF THE RATHBONE TOWN BOARD, 8088 COUNTY RTE 21, ADDISON, NY 14801 COUNTY OF STEUBEN, WAS HELD ON THE 3<sup>rd</sup> DAY OF JANUARY 2017.

## MEMBERS PRESENT

Russell Morseman III – Town Supervisor William Reagan – Councilman Lanny Newell – Councilmen Roderick Brutsman – Councilman Lori Lewis - Councilman

# OTHERS PRESENT

Mary Jacobson-Town Clerk

Russell Morseman III, Town Supervisor, called the organizational meeting to order at 6:00pm.

## Resolution 01-17

2017 Appointments

A Town Board Resolution to appoint the following individuals to fill the positions listed below as Town

Officers was motioned by William Reagan and seconded by Lanny Newell

BUDGET OFFICER – 1 year term MARY JACOBSON

BOOK KEEPER – 1 year term

BUILDING CODE INSPECTOR – 1 year term

DOG CONTROL OFFICER - 1 year term

HEALTH OFFICER – 1 year term

TOWN ATTORNEY – 1 year term

RUSSELL MORSEMAN III

RONALD P JACOBSON

DANIEL DRAPER II

WILDA HAGER

BRIAN SCHU

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes

#### Resolution 02-17

2017 Official Depository

A Town Board Resolution to name Community Bank NA as the official depository for town monies for the Town of Rathbone was motioned by William Reagan and seconded by Lori Lewis

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes

#### Resolution 03-17

# 2017 Official Publications

A Town Board Resolution to name the town website and The Leader as the official publication for legal notices and the town website and the Addison Post as the official publication for notice of public hearings and other communications affecting only the residents of the Town of Rathbone was motioned by Lanny Newell and seconded by William Reagan

#### Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes

#### Resolution 04-17

## **Bank Account Signers**

A Town Board Resolution to designate the following individuals as signers on town accounts at Community Bank, NA: Michael Knopf as signer for the justice account, Mary E Jacobson as signer for the town clerk account, the town clerk DEC account, and the tax collector account, and Russell Morseman III as the signer on the supervisor accounts was motioned by William Reagan and seconded by Lanny Newell

#### Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes

#### Resolution 05-17

## **Town Policies**

A town board resolution to review and adopt the town policies including the Equal Employment Opportunity Policy, Complaints and Grievance Policy, Sex Discrimination & Sexual Harassment Policy, Code of Ethics, Computer Policy, Drug and Alcohol Policy, Procurement Policy, Vehicle Use Policy, Lockout Tag out Policy, Workplace Violence Policy, Hearing Conservation Policy, Hazardous Material Response Policy was motioned by Lori Lewis and seconded by William Reagan

#### Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes

## Resolution 06-17

# 2017 Meeting Times

A Town Board Resolution to hold the regular monthly meetings of the Rathbone Town Board on the third Tuesday of each month at 6:00pm was motioned by Lori Lewis and seconded by William Reagan

# Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes

## Resolution 07-17

2017 Mileage Rate

A Town Board Resolution to set the town mileage rate at \$0.53 per mile was motioned by Lanny Newell and seconded by William Reagan

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes

## Resolution 08-17

2017 Town Salaries

A Town Board Resolution to set the town salaries as presented in the 2017 Town Budget and as described below was motioned by Lanny Newell seconded by Lori Lewis

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes

POSITION	SALARY	
======	=	======
TOWN SUPERVISOR	\$	7,000.00
TOWN CLERK / TAX COLLECTOR	\$	9,900.00
TOWN BOARD (4 MEMBERS)	\$	1,200.00
TOWN JUSTICE	\$	4,110.00
COURT CLERK	\$	600.00
TOWN ASSESSOR	\$	7,800.00
ASSESSOR CLERK	\$	12.00 / HR
SUPERINTENDANT OF HIGHWAYS	\$	30,000.00
GRIEVANCE BOARD (2 MEMBERS/ \$225.00 each)	\$	450.00
CHAIRMAN GRIEVANCE BOARD	\$	250.00
BUDGET OFFICER	\$	2,520.00
BOOK KEEPER	\$	2,520.00
BUILDING CODE INSPECTOR	\$	3,900.00
ANIMAL CONTROL OFFICER	\$	14.00 / HR
HEALTH OFFICER	\$	400.00
TOWN ATTORNEY (\$1500.00 BUDGETED)	\$	1,000.00
HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT ( M. E. O.)	\$	18.35/ HR
UTILITY WORKER	\$	10.50/HR

William Reagan motioned to adjourn at 6:17PM seconded by Lanny Newell

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Russell Morseman III Yes
William Reagan Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes

Submitted By: Mary E. Jacobson Rathbone Town Clerk