Town of Rathbone Organizational Meeting January 3, 2013

PUBLIC HEARING AND ORGANIZATIONAL TOWN BOARD MEETING OF THE RATHBONE TOWN BOARD, 8088 COUNTY RTE 21, ADDISON, NY 14801 COUNTY OF STEUBEN, WAS HELD ON THE 3rd DAY OF JANUARY 2013.

MEMBERS PRESENT

Dan Farrand – Town Supervisor Roderick Brutsman – Councilman Millard Guild – Councilman Lanny Newell – Councilmen

MEMBERS ABSENT

Thomas Windnagle - Councilman

OTHERS PRESENT

Mary Jacobson-Town Clerk

Dan Farrand, Town Supervisor, called the organizational meeting to order at 7:00pm.

Resolution 01-13

2013 Appointments

A Town Board Resolution to appoint the following individuals to fill the positions listed below as

Town Officers was motioned by Millard Guild and seconded by Roderick Brutsman.

BUDGET OFFICER – 1 year term DAN FARRAND

BUILDING CODE INSPECTOR – 1 year term

DOG CONTROL OFFICER - 1 year term

HEALTH OFFICER – 1 year term

TOWN ATTORNEY – 1 year term

CEMETARY CARETAKER - JONES CORNERS 1yr trm

RONALD P JACOBSON

DANIEL DRAPER II

WILDA HAGER

BRIAN SCHU

KEVIN CLARK

TOWN HALL CLEANER – 1 year term KERON ANDERSON

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes
Millard Guild Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

Resolution 02-13

2013 Official Depository

A Town Board Resolution to name Community Bank NA as the official depository for town monies for the Town of Rathbone was motioned by Dan Farrand and seconded by Lanny Newell.

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes
Millard Guild Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

Resolution 03-13

2013 Official Publications

A Town Board Resolution to name The Leader as the official newspaper for legal notices and the Addison Post as the official newspaper for notice of public hearings and other communications affecting only the residents of the Town of Rathbone was motioned by Roderick Brutsman and seconded by Lanny Newell.

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes
Millard Guild Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

Resolution 04-13

Bank Account Signers

A Town Board Resolution to designate the following individuals as signers on town accounts at Community Bank, NA: Michael Knopf as signer for the justice account, Mary E Jacobson as signer for the town clerk account, the town clerk DEC account, and the tax collector account, and Dan C Farrand and Millard Guild as signers on the supervisor accounts was motioned by Roderick Brutsman and seconded by Dan Farrand.

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes
Millard Guild No
Lanny Newell Yes

Resolution 05-13

Procurement Policy

A town board resolution to accept the 2013 Procurement Policy was motioned by Millard Guild and seconded by Dan Farrand.

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes
Millard Guild Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

Resolution 06-13

Code of Ethics

A town board resolution to adopt the 2013 Code of Ethics was motioned by Lanny Newell and seconded by Millard Guild.

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes
Millard Guild Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

Resolution 07-13

2013 Meeting Times

A Town Board Resolution to hold the regular monthly meetings of the Rathbone Town Board on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00pm was motioned by Dan Farrand and seconded by Lanny Newell.

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes
Millard Guild Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

Resolution 08-13

2013 Mileage Rate

A Town Board Resolution to set the town mileage rate at \$0.55 per mile was motioned by Millard Guild and seconded by Dan Farrand.

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes
Millard Guild Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

Resolution 09-13

2013 Town Salaries

Lanny Newell

A Town Board Resolution to set the town salaries as presented in the 2013 Town Budget and as described below was motioned by Roderick Brutsman and seconded by Millard Guild.

POSITION		Ş	SALARY	
TOWN SUPERVISOR		\$	6,000.00	
TOWN SUPERVISOR TOWN CLERK / TAX COLLECTOR				
TOWN CLERK / TAX COLLECTOR TOWN BOARD (4 MEMBERS)		\$	4 200 00	
TOWN BOARD (4 MEMBERS) TOWN JUSTICE		Ф Ф	1,200.00 4,110.00 1,200.00	
		Ф	4,110.00	
COURT CLERK		\$	7,200.00	
TOWN ASSESSOR			7,200.00	
ASSESSOR CLERK		\$	12.00 / HR	
SUPERINTENDANT OF HIGHWAYS			\$ 44,400.00	
GRIEVANCE BOARD (2 MEMBERS/ \$225.00 each)		\$	450.00	
CHAIRMAN GRIEVANCE BOARD		\$	275.00	
BUDGET OFFICERS (\$1800 each)		\$	3,600.00	
BUILDING CODE INSPECTOR		\$	3,000.00	
ANIMAL CONTROL OFFICER		\$	14.00 / HR	
HEALTH OFFICER		\$	400.00	
TOWN ATTORNEY (\$1500.00 BUDGETED)		\$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$	1,500.00	
REGISTRAR		\$	570.00	
RECORDS MANAGEMENT OFFICER		\$	12.00 / HR	
TOWN HALL CLEANER		\$	12.00 / HR	
HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT (M. E. O.)		\$	16.05 / HR	
Roll Call Vote	,	•		
Member	Accept Resolution			
Dan Farrand	Yes			
Roderick Brutsman	Yes			
Millard Guild	Yes			

Yes

Resolution 10-13

Agreement

A town board resolution to authorize leasing two trucks for \$156,000 using chips funds and the remaining \$20,000 on the agreement to spend highway funds was motioned by Dan Farrand and seconded by Millard Guild.

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes
Millard Guild Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

Resolution 11-13

Additional pay

A town board resolution to approve \$1423.25 as additional pay to Daniel Barney was motioned by Millard Guild and seconded by Dan Farrand.

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes
Millard Guild Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

Millard Guild motioned to adjourn at 7:45PM seconded by Roderick Brutsman

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes
Millard Guild Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

Submitted By:

Mary E. Jacobson Rathbone Town Clerk