Town of Rathbone May Town Board Meeting May 19, 2015

A REGULAR MEETING OF THE RATHBONE TOWN BOARD OF THE TOWN OF RATHBONE 8088 COUNTY ROUTE 21, ADDISON, NY 14801 WAS HELD ON THE 19th DAY OF MAY 2015.

MEMBERS PRESENT

Dan Farrand – Town Supervisor Lanny Newell – Councilman Russell Morseman III – Councilman Roderick Brutsman – Councilman

MEMBERS ABSENT

Thomas Windnagle - Councilman

OTHERS PRESENT

Mary Jacobson, Paul Lewis, Lori Lewis, Don McCaig, Duane Miles, Janie Ferguson, Barb Arnold, Brian Arnold, Mary Revis, Louis F. Knapp, Joni M. Wilson, Jerry Aldrich Jr.

Dan Farrand, Town Supervisor, called the meeting to order at 6:00pm.

The town board presented Brian and Barb Arnold with the citizen of the year award for their willingness to reopen Crawford's for business and the contribution it makes to the community.

Resolution 43-15

Minutes as read

A town board resolution to accept the April meeting minutes as read by the Town Clerk was motioned by Russell Morseman III and seconded by Lanny Newell.

Roll Call Vote

all vole	
Member	Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand	Yes
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes

The board moved into executive session to discuss the labor contract and possible litigation.

Resolution 44-15

Close Executive Session

A town board resolution to close the executive session and resume the board meeting was motioned by Dan Farrand and seconded by Russell Morseman III.

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand	Yes
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes

Resolution 45-15

April Supervisor's Report

A town board resolution to accept the April Supervisor's Report was motioned by Russell Morseman III and seconded by Roderick Brutsman.

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand	Yes
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes

Resolution 46-15

Budget Adjustments

A town board resolution to approve the budget adjustments as listed was motioned by Lanny Newell and seconded by Russell Morseman III.

Highway Fund

3 - 7				
From		То		Amount
51304.3.4.56	Interstate	51304.3.4.57	One Ton Truck	\$ 200.00
51304.3.4.59	New Holland	51304.3.4.60	Water Truck	\$ 325.00
51304.3.4.61	2014 Peterbilt	51304.3.4.62	2015 Peterbilt	\$ 2,500.00
51421.3.1.0	Snow PS	51401.3.1.83	Utility Work	\$10,000.00
51481.3.1.0	Other PS	51484.3.4.93	Sand	\$ 9,390.43
51424.3.4.90	Sand	51484.3.4.93	Sand	\$ 1,788.28
51424.3.4.89	Salt	51484.3.4.92	Salt	\$ 3,500.00
	To	otal		\$27,703.71

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand	Yes
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes

Resolution 47-15

Abstract #5

A town board resolution to approve payment of the bills as listed in the abstract with the exception of Claim #86 was motioned by Roderick Brutsman and seconded by Lanny Newell.

Abstract #5 General: \$2,778.90 Claim #77-94 Highway: \$59,120.82 Claim #69-77

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand	Yes
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes

Resolution 48-15

Book Restoration Approval

A town board resolution to allow the town clerk to have the final minutes book restored with additional funds was motioned by Dan Farrand and seconded by Roderick Brutsman.

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand	Yes
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes

The board decided to find some other examples for a law pertaining to road use by loggers.

Resolution 49-15

Playground

A town board resolution for the town to contribute \$1000.00 for the playground installation and equipment was motioned by Russell Morseman III and seconded by Roderick Brutsman.

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand	Yes
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes

Resolution 50-15

No overnight parking

A town board resolution to no longer allow overnight parking at the town barn or town hall and to install appropriate signs stating that violators will be towed at the owners expense was motioned by Roderick Brutsman and seconded by Russell Morseman III.

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand	Yes
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes

Roderick Brutsman motioned that we adjourn at 7:40pm seconded by Lanny Newell.

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand Yes
Lanny Newell Yes
Russell Morseman III
Roderick Brutsman Yes

Submitted by:

Mary E. Jacobson Rathbone Town Clerk