Town of Rathbone April Town Board Meeting April 21, 2015

A REGULAR MEETING OF THE RATHBONE TOWN BOARD OF THE TOWN OF RATHBONE 8088 COUNTY ROUTE 21, ADDISON, NY 14801 WAS HELD ON THE 21st DAY OF APRIL 2015.

MEMBERS PRESENT

Dan Farrand – Town Supervisor Russell Morseman III – Councilman Lanny Newell – Councilman Roderick Brutsman – Councilman Thomas Windnagle – Councilman

OTHERS PRESENT

Mary Jacobson, Donald McCaig, Paul Lewis, Duane Miles, Lorrie Knapp, Lacey Gill, William Reagan

Dan Farrand, Town Supervisor, opened the regular meeting at 6:00pm.

Commissioner of the Steuben County Public Works Department, Vincent Spagnoletti spoke to the board and community about future County Road Projects in our area and took complaints about county roads.

He also explained that the county may take back the roads currently contracted to the town for snow removal. If they did that they would pay the town \$67,600 this fall and \$36,400 in the spring of 2016. No final decision has been made.

Resolution 33-15

Minutes as read

A town board resolution to accept the March meeting minutes as read by the Town Clerk was motioned by Thomas Windnagle and seconded by Roderick Brutsman.

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Dan Farrand	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes
Thomas Windnagle	Yes

Resolution 34-15

Supervisor's Monthly Report

A fown board resolution to accept the Supervisor's Monthly Report was motioned by Roderick Brutsman and seconded by Thomas Windnagle.

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Dan Farrand	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes
Thomas Windnagle	Yes

Resolution 35-15

Budget Adjustments

A town board resolution to transfer funds to the following accounts from noted accounts was motioned by Russell Morseman III and seconded by Lanny Newell.

Highway Fund

From		To		Amount
51304.3.4.56	International Trailer	51304.3.4.57	F550	\$ 100.00
51304.3.4.56	International Trailer	51304.3.4.60	2003 Int	\$ 100.00
51304.3.4.61	2014 Peterbilt	51304.3.4.62	2015 Peterbilt	\$ 2,350.00
51101.3.1.0	General Repairs P/S	51401.3.1.83	Utility Work	\$30,000.00
90508.3.8.0	Unemployment	51484.3.4.93	Sand	\$ 5,000.00
51424.3.4.89	Salt	51484.3.4.93	Sand	\$ 5,000.00
51424.3.4.89	Salt	51484.3.4.92	Salt	\$ 4,000.00
Total				\$46,550.00

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes
Thomas Windnagle
Russell Morseman III Yes
Lanny Newell Yes

Resolution 44-15

Abstract #4

A town board resolution to approve payment of the bills as listed in the abstract was motioned by Roderick Brutsman and seconded by Thomas Windnagle.

Abstract #4 General: \$4,835.16 Claim #57-76 Highway: \$396,888.20 Claim #52-68

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Dan Farrand	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes
Thomas Windnagle	Yes

Resolution 45-15

Dumpsters

A town board resolution to have one day in the town for the dumpsters with a maximum of 5 dumpsters with Duane Miles volunteering to oversee the dumpsters to prevent abuse was motioned by Russell Morseman III and seconded by Thomas Windnagle.

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Dan Farrand	No
Roderick Brutsman	Yes
Thomas Windnagle	Yes

Resolution 46-15

County Term Limits

A town board resolution to keep the term limits of the county legislators at 3-four year terms as the voters previously voted was motioned by Thomas Windnagle and seconded by Russell Morseman III.

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Dan Farrand	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	No
Thomas Windnagle	Yes

Resolution 47-15

Resignation & Appoint

A town board resolution to accept Thomas Eberlin's BAR resignation and appoint Raymond Lawson was motioned by Thomas Windnagle seconded by Lanny Newell.

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Dan Farrand	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes
Thomas Windnagle	Yes

Resolution 48-15

Buy Gates

A town board resolution to buy two gates for Lorrie Knapp to replace ones she claims the town truck bent was motioned by Roderick Brutsman seconded by Lanny Newell.

Roll Call Vote

Accept Resolution
Yes
Yes
No
Yes
No

Resolution 49-15

Executive Session

A town board resolution to move into executive session to discuss the Citizen of the Year and Union Negotiations was motioned by Thomas Windnagle and seconded by Roderick Brutsman.

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Dan Farrand	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes
Thomas Windnagle	Yes

Resolution 50-15

Citizen of the Year

A town board resolution to nominate Brian and Barb Arnold as citizens of the year for the town was motioned by Dan Farrand seconded by Thomas Windnagle.

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Lanny Newell Yes
Russell Morseman III Yes
Dan Farrand Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes
Thomas Windnagle Yes

Thomas Windnagle motioned that we adjourn at 8:30pm seconded by Russell Morseman III.

Roll Call Vote

Member Accept Resolution
Lanny Newell Yes
Russell Morseman III Yes
Dan Farrand Yes
Roderick Brutsman Yes
Thomas Windnagle Yes

Submitted by:

Mary E. Jacobson Rathbone Town Clerk