Town of Rathbone April Town Board Meeting April 15, 2014

A REGULAR MEETING OF THE RATHBONE TOWN BOARD OF THE TOWN OF RATHBONE 8088 COUNTY ROUTE 21, ADDISON, NY 14801 WAS HELD ON THE 15th DAY OF APRIL 2014.

MEMBERS PRESENT

Dan Farrand – Town Supervisor Russell Morseman III – Councilman Lanny Newell – Councilman Roderick Brutsman – Councilman Thomas Windnagle – Councilman

OTHERS PRESENT

Mary Jacobson, Donald McCaig, Teresa Lyons, Duane Miles, Kathy Knopf, Michael Knopf

Dan Farrand, Town Supervisor, opened the regular meeting at 6:00pm.

Resolution 42-14

Minutes as read

A town board resolution to accept the March meeting minutes as read by the Town Clerk was motioned by Roderick Brutsman and seconded by Thomas Windnagle.

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Dan Farrand	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes
Thomas Windnagle	Yes

Resolution 43-14

Budget Adjustments

A town board resolution to transfer funds to the following accounts from noted accounts was motioned by Russell Morseman III and seconded by Thomas Windnagle.

Highway Fund

From		To		Amount
51104.3.4.30	Asphalt Oil	51104.3.4.28	Sluice Pipe	\$ 5,337.03
51304.3.4.68	Repairs Small Mach	51304.3.4.66	York Rake Trailer	\$ 7.82
51104.3.4.30	Asphalt Oil	51304.3.4.67	Cat Loader	\$ 2,012.55
51424.3.4.89	Ice Control Salt	51484.3.4.93	Ice Control Sand	\$ 5,556.35
Total				\$12,913.75

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Dan Farrand	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes
Thomas Windnagle	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Lanny Newell	Yes

Resolution 44-14

Abstract #4

A town board resolution to approve payment of the bills as listed in the abstract was motioned by Thomas Windnagle and seconded by Lanny Newell.

Abstract #4 General: \$7,218.30 Claim #48-60 Highway: \$42,375.56 Claim #42-55

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Dan Farrand	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes
Thomas Windnagle	Yes

Resolution 45-14

Map required for forestry exemption

A town board resolution to require landowners to provide the most recent soil and water photo of their forestry property in order to qualify for forestry exemption approval was motioned by Dan Farrand and seconded by Thomas Windnagle.

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Dan Farrand	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes
Thomas Windnagle	Yes

Resolution 46-14

Acceptance of Justice Grant

A town board resolution to accept the Justice grant of \$400.00 and place the funds in the Justice contractual account was motioned by Dan Farrand and seconded by Roderick Brutsman.

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Dan Farrand	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes
Thomas Windnagle	Yes

The board would like Justice Knopf to devise a plan to come up with the rest of the funds for the multi-user justice program.

Resolution 47-14

Put dozer and truck on on-line auction

A town board resolution to place the bulldozer and ten-wheel dump truck on the online auction with minimum bids of \$25,000 for the bulldozer and \$70,000 for the truck was motioned by Dan Farrand and seconded by Russell Morseman III.

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Dan Farrand	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes
Thomas Windnagle	Yes

Resolution 48-14

March Supervisor's Monthly Report

A town board resolution to approve the Supervisor's March Monthly report was motioned by Thomas Windnagle seconded by Russell Morseman III.

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Dan Farrand	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes
Thomas Windnagle	Yes

Resolution 49-14

Executive Session

A town board resolution to move into executive session to discuss the Citizen of the Year was motioned by Dan Farrand and seconded by Roderick Brutsman.

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Dan Farrand	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes
Thomas Windnagle	Yes

Resolution 50-14

Citizen of the Year

A town board resolution to nominate Janie Ferguson as citizen of the year for the town was motioned by Dan Farrand seconded by Roderick Brutsman.

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Dan Farrand	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes
Thomas Windnagle	Yes

Thomas Windnagle motioned that we adjourn at 7:18pm seconded by Lanny Newell.

Roll Call Vote

Member	Accept Resolution
Lanny Newell	Yes
Russell Morseman III	Yes
Dan Farrand	Yes
Roderick Brutsman	Yes
Thomas Windnagle	Yes

Submitted by:

Mary E. Jacobson Rathbone Town Clerk